top of page

How-to-Make-an-Outdoor-Pull-up-Bar-and-Parallel-Bars-DIY-Fitness-Equipment-Fitstream

How to Make an Outdoor Pull up Bar and Parallel Bars DIY Fitness Equipment Fitstream

"Just wanted to tell you guys thanks for posting about how to put in an outdoor pullup bar. It took me over a year since first seeing the post, but I finally had the space, time, and money to put one in along with a set of dip bars and it came out great. I ended up using 4x4 posts 11ft long sunk 3ft for the pullup bar and 8ft posts sunk 3ft for the dip bars. https://shadepundit.com/best-shade-sail-for-patio/ are a bit smaller than your instructions 1 inch instead of 1 1/4 because I have smaller hands but they are solid. Including a picture so you can see how I put it all together.


I'm pretty new to the calisthenics/street workout scene so I'm looking forward to seeing what I can do over time with my new piece of equipment.



bottom of page